Skip to main content

Community Meetup alongside RightsCon Online

Published onJul 28, 2020
Community Meetup alongside RightsCon Online

Join us for the Human Rights Centered Design community meetup at RightsCon Online at 15:00 GMT on Thursday, July 30, 2020!

We are excited to welcome new people from the global RightsCon community to get an overview of the Human Rights Centered Design community and mingle with the current members. If you are passionate about design, user research, tool development, digital security, and protecting human rights, meet us at this event, where we’ll share interests, goals, experiences, challenges, and hopes!

Since we’re opening this HRCD call up to the broader RightsCon event, we’re asking people to register in advance.

Meeting time:

  • 8:00 PST / 11:00 EDT / 15:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 20:30 IST / 23:00 AST

  • Thursday, July 30, 2020

Register & RSVP

Note: this call will be hosted on Zoom. Due to capacity issues, we don’t have an alternative solution for virtual meetings yet. However, we are constantly looking for options for accessible alternatives that can accommodate a broader community while protecting each participant as much as we can. If you have any suggestions, or want to participate in other ways, feel free to email us at hrcd@simplysecure.org.

Comments
0
comment

No comments here

Why not start the discussion?